smile upon me

I didn't notice this on the way there but did spot something else to which I was on my way back to blip when I saw it. One more for the blipbank (better suited to a walk accompanied by the full-sized tripod rather than hand-held mental-ISO anyway) and one which counts twice, assignment-subject-wise: the trainers are a decade or two back in style if not substance and the POV fondly remembers the blips of yesteryear, shot from the ground last winter when it was too dark for pictures during the day and I hadn't yet fished out my big tripod from the cupboard.

I have mostly forgotten the amusingly appalling things I overheard during an almost-welcome stop and pop into the Glaswegian Fort shopping facility on the way home from Ayr to have a poke at the crafty/arty-shop for raw wedding materials this afternoon. The only one I can really recall was a small she-child holding up a wooden model helicopter kit and asking its mother "see but is that one a spitfire aye?" or somesuch. There may have been Christmas music playing but if there was it was thankfully inaudible amongst the babbling, ringtones and hacking coughs. Which reminds me of another entry in the blipbank. I think I'll have to write them all down and tape the list to the back of my camera or I'm never going to use them all up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.