Circle of the Seasons

By GCleare

All Cage Free, All the Time!

My friend Sue Treuman is a wonderful ceramic artist. She makes amazing menorahs of people dancing and playing music, with little candles coming out of their heads. Everything is an opportunity for art, to her. When the girls all get together at her house, there is music and dance and costumes and stories...a wonderful fiesta of creativity.

She gave me this sculpture after a road trip she took one time. She was bored in the hotel room and made this out of what was in her trash can! The eggs label reminded her of me and my chickens.

Sue lives in Chapel Hill, NC, now and we miss her so much.

But I'll always have her art in my house, and it reminds me to look at everything with a special eye, like she does.

More about Sue. And here, too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.