Shutter Trolle

By ShutterTrolle

Blowing Fall Leaves

I have been busy for the last week or so and have not had the opportunity to get out and capture the fleeting fall colours. When I headed out today, I noticed that most of the fall colours were now on the ground! So my challenge for the day was to capture the essence of the fall season in one photo. I was not having much luck until I saw a city worker riding a leaf blower in Beacon Hill Park. He was blowing the leaves off the grass and it seemed to perfectly highlight the fall season for me. I experimented with different angles until he hit a large pile of leaves and raised a cloud of leaves in front of the blower.

Looking at the picture now it makes me want to put on a warm sweater and have some hot chocolate - Mission Accomplished!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.