Life Inspired

By inspiredesigns

Green water

I stopped back by the docks this evening after a long day of gray skies and feeling sick. I'm not getting better. I hate this.

Anyways, I find this image interesting because it gives me a feel of a different time and place. It almost seems religious for some strange reason. It must be how the wood pilings cross in some places.

Tomorrow is diwali or deepawali as some call it. My husband is currently upstairs playing his tabla and singing religious hymns in preparation for tomorrow. He's spent the day in the kitchen making all sorts of sweets.

I'm sad that I'm downstairs hiding from the incense he is burning, as it is causing me to cough uncontrollably.

I am SO glad tomorrow is Friday. I am tired. G'night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.