The baby cactus needs dusting

I thought I did kind of blow the dust off before taking this. It came home from Phoenix with Mr. F in 1995-the conference he attended gave the little potted one-inchers away as souvenirs. It now stands a mere nine inches tall after fifteen years of nurturing and has grown a long-ish appendage and four small, round-ish ones at the bottom, so it's obviously trying (not sure what exactly it's up to)

I do suspect the fact that it's not living in its ideal climate has stunted its growth. It may not even be native to the US but it's putting up such a good effort that I can't not care for it. That includes shuttling it around the house hourly in winter to maximize it's exposure to sunlight.

The blusteryness today undid all the leaf cleaning I did yesterday and kept me inside with all manner of household chores.

One could really do this idea up for a blip-birthday, couldn't one?

And this just messes with your head. I can see doing that with a human face (print it out, slash the edges and tape it into a concave oval, maybe?)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.