Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

Fresh orange juice

Friday again; daddy day. Inge has been coughing all night so I decided it would be better for her not to go to school. I'm not feeling that great either and neither is Martine, but she did go to work this morning. Inge, Ellis and I are taking it easy and not doing that much. I usually don't like the girls just watching TV, but for now it's OK.

To boost our vitamin intake, I've made some fresh orange juice. We still have around 40 oranges so I think I'll create some more. In the meantime I can inform you that the juice you see here was very tasty.

A bit of texture playing in GIMP again. I realized that strictly speaking, the texture is also a photograph and the blipfoto rules imply that the texture photograph should be taken on the same day as the main photograph. So I created my own texture by taking a picture of a door of one of our closets. For those interested: I used the divide blending method. I tried more blending methods and this is Inge's choice.

Almost weekend again; enjoy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.