cracker

By cracker

Light

Cruisey day today with Spence. We just pottered about this morning then went up the street to get the mail, rolls for lunch and ingredients to make a carrot cake!

Spence went to bed and I made the cake. It took about 1 1/2 hours including the preparation and cooking time and it didn't turn out very well at all!! It is currently in the bin!! It is the first time I have made it from a recipe I found on the internet. The mixture seemed ok but the oven wasn't quite right because it was burnt on the top and not cooked in the middle after about 50 minutes in the oven when the recipe called for 35-40 mins! The icing was really runny too so was sliding off the cake! Kaz and I tried a piece but we just couldn't salvage it! So in the bin it went!! Will try again another day!

At work now and nothing happening so far! I hadn't taken a photo all day and it was suddenly 9.30pm so I had to find something in the station! This is one of the lights in the lecture room! Not very interesting or inventive but if you look at it a certain way it could be taken from far away at night of the outside of a big office building of the windows with the lights on inside!? Maybe??!!

Tomorrow is my 300th so I will hopefully find something more exciting!!

A big thank you to joe's blips for helping me with yesterday's image! The original, my blip and the result after Joe's advice are here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.