secret garden

By freespiral

Mairi - ceramicist

Still horrendously dark and grey and drizzly, with storms forecast for the weekend. However I've had an exciting day! I heard two of my photos had won prizes in a local photography competition. I am fortunate to live in a wildly beautiful and unspoilt part of the world but Marine Harvest want to build a fish farm right in the local bay. There has been universal local resistance and an action group put together to voice local opinion. More information and a look at the winning photos can be seen at save dunmanus bay

One to my prizes was to choose something from Mairi's gallery. Mairi just happens to be a friend so I was delighted! She is a ceramicist and sells from her own shop and to many craft shops throughout Ireland. She has just moved house so it was a good excuse to go and see her. She's now living in a spectacularly beautiful spot half way up Mount Gabriel - the road got smaller and smaller and wilder and wilder but I made it. I chose a very beautiful green glazed bowl and a green candlestick as my prize. I then took her photo!

Ps the wedding photo is up!! Some of you will know what I mean :)

Edit: My photos were for Keep it Clean; and the Foggy Dew!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.