Wendy's World

By Wendles56

Carry On up the Tripod

It was like one of those seventies tv farces a short while ago in the household. I'd sort of resigned myself to using the very low light landscape blip taken on my way home as there was no evidence of Bonfire Night in the village. Then it all started happening and I thought I've got to try and blip a firework - a first! In a matter of moments I had turned the house upside down looking for gorillapod (who I've decided has a mind of his own..), dragged out my now dusty copy of 'How to Photograph Absolutely Everything' followed shortly by my Canon Magic lantern guide as a translation for the first journal, shifted daughter's bed across the room to get a better view out of window, tried every possible setting on the camera....... then the battery went. So that's my feeble excuse for this blip which at least is purple, my favourite colour.

Somebody please tell me the settings I need for tomorrow night for a Canon 450D - in words of one syllable please!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.