Ticking Away the Moments

By wiiaholic

Friday night blues...

i know, I know, it's not a very original blip for my first one since going on holiday. And I will do some back blipping when I get myself a bit more organised.

Only a 2 day working week - but it felt like a full week, probably due to a combination of jet-lag and not sleeping well. Anyway, enough wingeing - I've had a lovely chill out holiday in Cuba with temperatures of 30 degrees every day, beautiful beaches and pool plus wonderful food so I really shouldn't be complaining ;o)

I don't usually leave work at 5 pm and tonight I was reminded why - the traffic in Birmingham is always pretty bad but even worse at that time of day.

This photo was my view for the first couple of miles home - they took me the best part of an hour until I got out of Brum. Eventually got home at 6.30 pm so the 26 mile journey took an hour and a half. I think I'll be back to leaving between 6.30 & 7 again next week - it should take an hour to get home then and won't be quite as stressful!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.