12views

By 12views

Fire...

"The way you get meaning into your life is to devote yourself to loving others, devote yourself to your community around you, and devote yourself to creating something that gives you purpose and meaning." - Mitch Albom

I was a year ago today that I was signed off work with stress with things falling apart around me. A year ago today that I sat on a beach screaming at the sea shouting at God. A year ago today that I nearly packed it all in. A year ago today that I heard a still small voice say - 'hold on - I will set you on fire - I will give you your passion back'.

A year later it couldn't be more different. I still have my stresses, but I have my purpose back. I have friends, I take time off, I've even found a few hobbies - life is good. And that still small voice still keeps me going, pressing forward, prepared and hoping - may the fire keep burning for a long time...

---
Update: http://12vie.ws/4g now has a gallery of some fire shots I took last night (lots of fun experimenting). Thanks to the people who dragged me out their!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.