Pyroboy

He is the son of PyroPete.

There is something about burning things, particularly with my husband. His eyes twinkle with glee at the prospect of being able to light the fire in the shed, or the chiminea outside.

So it was no great trouble for him to go and purchase a monstrous stack of fireworks and set them up in the garden for me.

My request "please get me some fireworks, but not loud ones, just ones that are sparkly and pretty". You can therefore imagine my surprise when the second one he lit went

BOOM!!!!!!!!!!!

Made me jump.

Took some photos - the best ones are from when the camera slipped backwards on the tripod - still attached but idiot girl forgot to tighten the adjustable pivoty head thing!

This one is in Mono on the set as well - but James preferred the colour version, so that's what I went with.

After the 4th night of insomnia last night, the worst one yet (still awake at 5 in the morning), I have adopted a different approach this evening.
I stopped work at 6pm. All coursework marked - woohoo.
I cooked a scrummy coq au vin (Rach - still makes me laugh).
I baked a stack of gingerbread biscuits and as it was bonfire night, I left the first batch in the oven slightly too long and almost set fire to them.
I stood outside for an hour taking photos of my beloved's fireworks.
I have drunk two large mugs full of home made mulled wine.
Soon to have a hot bath.

And if all of that doesn't work, then there's only one thing for it.

Sleeping tablet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.