Manic MorFF's Pics

By manicmorff

Bang!

A bit of a rushed blip tonight because, as seems to be the deal in the last few years, I was setting fire to things tonight; things that go bang, and fizz, and wheee.

I've stayed off-theme tonight - the theme for the WBC is "PHILOSOPHY". And I have an idea for that. Fortunately no-one seems to have hit on that idea tonight. :)

I deliberately waited till 10:00pm before starting my fireworks to annoy the neighbours, then kept it going as long as I could. I even sang "One Voice" in the style of Barry Manilow at the top of my voice while holding my lighter in the air for added effect.

Anyhoo, it was a resounding success; the kids seemed to enjoy it, nothing caught fire (unlike a neighbour's tree apparently), and nobody was maimed.

I smell of gunpowder - if I had lived in 1605 I'd be banged up for sure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.