Annie's In Oregon

By anniescottage

Family Traditions

For years, the girls (my mom, sister, cousin and aunt...we miss you Auntie Shirley) have gone to the Episcopal Church turkey sandwich lunch and holiday sale. It is always the beginning of November. I met them today at this wonderful old building church, full of history. The roses on the grounds are kept perfectly, they still serve coffee in real mugs (no styrofoam here) and the ladies all wear aprons. It was very charming. Great food and great company.

My beloved and I are singing with a little vocal group for a Masquerade Ball tomorrow. The ladies and I went to a little shop on Hwy 101 called Mossy Rose afterward, and looked around. They sponsor the Ball each year at this time. They make period clothing and sell all kinds of vintage things and frilly things along with masks and gowns for the ball. I get to be a princess, but I resisted buying the gloves that match my dress...restraint is no fun sometimes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.