Back in 5. Or tomorrow.

By mly

Morning light

Spontaneous trip to visit a friend an hour south of here yesterday after work. He just rented a little cottage at the coast there (because of work), and the surroundings truly are gorgeous! After a short walk in the rapidly approaching darkness we cooked and ate dinner while chattering away, and then proceeded to really party it up (it being Friday and all) by both of us not being able to keep our eyes open after half past ten or so :)

I had a guest room with a bunk bed all to myself (I chose the bottom bunk though - I'm not gonna climb stuff in the dark if I don't need to! ...sign of age..?!) that housed me until the alarm went off this morning and it was time for me to drag D out for a sunrise walk. The poor thing then had to walk around with me and my two cameras, me stopping every ten meters or so going "Ooooh, pretty!", for an hour :) D, you're a good sport! Thanks!

(I did snap a couple of shots last night, but they came out utterly rubbish and thus there will be no backblip.)

These here are two pics merged into one, and even though I'm not perfectly happy with my work, it kinda came out how I wanted it and it's what you're getting today! (One pic exposed to match the sky and one for the ground.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.