Ingunn in Oslo

By IngunnInOslo

ART IN OSLO

You who have been in Oslo will recognize the Monolith in the Vigeland park.

Vigeland park is a huge sculpture park what are dedicated to all stages of life, from the unborn in the womb till the dying in old age. Here is love, here is anger and everything between. The Monolith is the highest sculpture - one stone and 17 meter high.

I have lived so many years in Oslo that it is a challenge to photograph the sculptures with new eyes. Today I was very happy with this perspective that gives an illusion that two sculptures are connected with he monolith. I have personally never seen anyone shoot from this angle before so I think it is rather cool.

My rest of the shots today from the park will end up on

Flickr

Hope you all have an excellent Saturday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.