dailykeith

By dailykeith

Sleepy Saturday

A laaaaaazy day.

What I mean is that I haven't been out and about, but actually, after a lie-in and a slow start I've been solving never-ending website problems and doing the never-ending washing-up!

I also had the longest phone conversation for years when I called an old school pal as this afternoon's footy was kicking off and put the phone down long after the post-match interviews had finished.

It's great having a stay-at-home Saturday with a bit of Radio 4 in the morning and rugby on the telly later on, plus some pumpkin soup, from a Hugh Fearnley-Whittingstall recipe, for lunch.

I've still got the paper to read and a bottle of beer waiting to be supped. Magic!

Dizzy the cat captures the mood perfectly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.