Another Day

By pcc

Fallen Magnolia Leaf

On my walks I picked up some of these wonderful big leaves, which are all shiny and brown. Thought I would try some textures over them, as I had seen some done by AlisonM. Textures are from Skeletalmess.
Today the sun has shone again, and I was out in my garden early cutting back some of the heaths and the flax bushes. What to do with the flax leaves, as you are not allowed to put them in the garden bins as green for the compost. So I tied them all up into bundles to be taken to the dump one day. Takes ages to do, Also trimmed a couple of large ivy's, so feel that I have been successful, and have come inside now for a rest well earned.

Well I have had to change my entry as it was classed to have had a border, which really was only a texture which faded out on the edges however - here is the new entry

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.