Eyecan(e)dy

I had this on my list of indoor blips, and this weeks theme kinda gave me the opportunity.

While the blip-ages old game of "can you guess the object" can commence in the comments, I want to bounce something else off of you: the background. I rather like this bended, shadow background and the difference in 'height', but a straight "featureless plane" can be great also: less distraction for one thing.

Anyway, what are good things for a background? I've used towels and other cloth (should i buy a piece black, 'straight' cloth?), i've used wood (gives you a bit of a "tabletop" feeling) and ofcourse just take full-black or full-white backgrounds and darken / lighten the image to make them featureless. But it always feels a bit MacGuyver... Now i LIKE Mac, don't get me wrong, but a standard solution might be good (ofcourse, i could always tilt my screen like BrickMaker(jr) suggested.... :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.