Jacky's Journey

By Fudgefase

Spot the Fly....

I could have called him 'Dougal the Fly' but 'Spot' worked....lol.
Seriously, I had the strangest experience this morning. I pulled in to the usual space to park while my daughter and I walked the dogs, and she warned me I should perhaps park elsewhere. I couldn't figure out why. Then she said that two youngish teenage boys had been yelling at us and 'showing the finger' (if you know what I mean) as we drove past, then had run off when we turned in. She thought they might damage the car if we left it near them. I hadn't seen them but I thought nothing of it and we went to walk the animals. I was in the park about 50 feet when the two lads reappeared and began shouting insults, making hand gestures etc again. I decided she was probably right and went back to the car in order to move it. They were STILL shouting insults etc (I am fortunately getting a little mutton beef and genuinely couldn't make out what they were saying - I think I caught 'specky' (hardly likely to throw me into a meltdown) before I pulled out my blip camera and pretended to photograph them - at which point they ran away again. I drove about half a mile away and rejoined my daughter who had continued into the park with the beasts. I could still hear these kids yelling at the next set of dog walkers who went past them. It was extremely odd - spectacularly antisocial and just quite bizarre! I've been going to that park for, well, years, and never come across anything like it. Maybe they were on something, but they seemed young. Maybe they were just thugs in the making. Whatever was going on there was something wrong about them - they were bold and unfocussed - just yelling at anyone and everyone and running away if they felt challenged. Very, very strange. That was my Sunday. At least it wasn't raining!
Two more little points of interest - it's almost the middle of November and this beauty has just flowered! How amazing is that?
And secondly - that's my 50th blip! How cool is that?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.