gilliebg

By gilliebg

Another 12 feet and we've made it!!

When I was a child, my father would take my brother and me to see the Vintage cars set off for Brighton from Hyde Park. I thought it was fairly boring at the time and not much has changed, although the cars are very pretty. There were more elegant drivers and grander cars, arriving in Brighton, but this crew impressed me; to start with there is a child in the back of the car, and anyone prepared to put up with a toddler for 50 odd miles in an open car at 25 miles an hour deserves a medal. Secondly, the driver and passenger are so determined to get over the line, despite the loud bangs and smoke emanating from the underside of the vehicle, although the passenger, to judge by his legs, does look as if he about to abandon ship, and baby, if necessary

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.