Headliner

By heraldino

Obscura XI

There was no shortage of truly depressing world and national events today. It was difficult to pick a single one so instead, I'm going with a lighter weight story that's perhaps the lesser of the evils.


Bad I'm-rolling-my-eyes news: - Creepy theme park

Mel Gibson would LOVE this place. I mean really. Not generally being a fan of historic reenactments, I truly don't appreciate this concept. Seeing how Jesus was flogged and tortured will not turn me religious. Whatever will be next? Reenactments of lynchings, burnings at the stake or Joseph Mengele's experiments on Nazi prisoners? Give me a break.

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

Good, uplifting news: - Brave decision

Despite the ridiculous accusations and dimwitted throwing-out-of-bogus-costs-for-taking-the-trip of the conservative right, our president and first lady made it to India. Now I'm sure I don't fully understand the complexities of the trip, ulterior motives, politics and all that but it still made me feel good to hear him speak so kindly and thoughtfully about why the Taj Mahal Hotel was chosen for his stay. He also spoke directly for me in regards to how I horrified and sad I personally felt, two years ago when the cowardly attacks occurred. I'm very nervous about security and his and the first lady's safety but will hope for no attempts to harm them.


The views expressed in my journal are mine alone and do not reflect the views of blipfoto or any members of their staff.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.