Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

Sparkling...

Henry was so excited tonight. We went to a brilliant fireworks party last night where the fireworks were simply amazing but for a seven-year-old there is nothing like a £15 box of Supermarket specials and a packet of sparklers to set your heart aglow and your face alight :-)

For starters you get to don the wind up head torch and help daddy set up and read all the instructions and for seconds daddy actually lets you help to light the fireworks...Henry's cup overfloweth tonight.

Our £15 bought us over an hour's worth of pretty, sparkly entertainment which both boys enjoyed, though the littlest Grant enjoyed them more when I took him inside and watched with him through the patio windows.

And I got my sparkler shot so my cup overfloweth too...and no trips to casualty...YAY the Grants.

Nicer large I think :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.