The Wolf Journal

By wolfjournal

Threehundredsixtyfive blips later

Threehundredsixtysix blips ago, life was completely different. I had just bought myself a Nikon D60, used it once every two weeks or so by simply pointing it at something and clicking away, untill someone mentioned Blipfoto to me. Boy would it change my life. Although I still mostly point it at stuff and click away, I now consider the pointing and clicking, and fiddle with buttons and settings before I do.

The community here helped me do that. So thanks a bunch people. You are a wonderful people who make amazing pictures each and every day. I therefore also apologize sincerely for the lack of commenting lately. Will be better, I promise.

Yay, a golden camera!

As a present I treated myself to a brand new toy today: the Nikon D7000. Just needed to have it, even though my bank account thinks otherwise probably. It's a gem of a camera, but I guess I'll going to need to actually read the manual for once...

In other news, we visited our 96 year old neighbour in the hospital today. She has pneumonia and was found in her house last week.

About the picture: had no idea what to do today for my 1 year blip, and the things I did come up with failed miserable (blaiming the new camera!). So here you go with something dramatically disappointing....


Pillars of the Eath starts now - will be back later!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.