No Domestic Goddess...

By NotNigella

Sparkler

A horrific morning with two monsters of children - at one point in the supermarket I actually wanted the ground to open up and swallow me with the looks I was getting from strangers - never happened before now and have never been more mortified in my life.

After that, a mad whip round the house trying to make it look presentable before some friends and their daughter came to stay for the night.

By the time they arrived I was SO ready for a few drinks! Dinner was good, the kids got on well and had a great time, and the drinks were flowing. Our friends had also brought leftovers from their own wee fireworks display and so early in the evening we got the kids all cosied up in their coats, hats and gloves and went outside for sparklers and a few fireworks.

A lovely end to a stressful day. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.