LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

OCD Chopping Boards

The first time we saw these Jen really wanted them but I poo pooed them as we have a very good chopping board. I then saw them in John Lewis for £40, so when I returned to Costco today to find that there £4 off their previous price of £17.99 I snapped some up.

When I got home all was not well, the cable had gone off! Poor Jen was beside herself with no idea of what to do, no TV and internet to go farming with. A call to Virgin revealed that it would be 10:20 before it was all expected to be back up so emergency anti-Xmax present DVD to the rescue and we spent the evening watching 'Cloudy With a Chance of Meatballs'. It was OK for a kids film, but for me it was mostly the CGI that gripped me. It was stunning !

Got involved in a release this week at work, my first since I joined so there was a bit more pressure not only timewise bu also qualitywise. Code freeze was today and hopefully all has gone to plan. We will see if there are any complaints down the line, though I was only doing bug fixing rather than new features si my work will probably be OK.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.