Just Simply Loving!

By nursingchronicl

All I had to do

It's been 24 hours since my night shift and I am still up and about. I have just heard some "not so good news" from family back home in the Philippines.

There's really not much I could do. And so I gave myself a few minutes to lean back and took several long, slow, deep breaths. As I exhale, I allow the concerns of the day to leave my mind.

I really had no reason to fret, no reason to fear. I can rest securely in the assurance that my Creator is greater than my worries.

All I had to do was ask.



----------------------

Just look at that amazing sky in LARGE! Took this picture just outside my home. This glorious sunset gave my heart rest.

Will catch up on comments soon friends! Wishing you all a wonderful week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.