nogbad's blips

By nogbad

Brrrrrrrrrrrr!

I had planned a trip out to take some photos but the weather here is appalling. Biblical rain, colder than a polar bear's nose and the wind is strong enough to blow dogs inside out. So I went into the village, grabbed some shots, and came back to the central heating and PG Tips.

You nearly got this arty effect one or this one taken from the same spot as a sunny July blip. I picked the one you've got here because I think it represents how grim the weather is today (although I admit that I tinkered slightly with the sky to take out what little colour there was). This is taken from Old Loose Hill looking along the stream to the church, the pub is to my left. And those who get a buzz out of the name of the village might want to check out this litter bin. It would help if blipper friends in California only blipped indoor shots rather than scenes of bright sunlight - ok? :-)

Roll on summer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.