Doll House

By dollhouse

Lucy Doll's Lessons in the Art of Listening

Good morning campers, today I shall deliver a lecture on the technological wonder that is the transistor radio.

Firstly, with my right hand, I shall draw your attention to this large extendable stick-thing on top of the device; when extended, this is a particularly useful tool in poking the eye out of one of the family cats, or even that of your poor, long-suffering baby sister.

Secondly, with my left hand, you can see me pointing at a dial/knob thing on the front of the set; when messed about with, this makes an extremely loud crackling sound, guaranteed to make your Mama jump out of her chair and drag her away from trying to get a spot of quiet PhD-reading in whilst the babies were supposed to be otherwise occupied listening to music on the radio...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.