Magic Lamp?

<back blip/>

Lamp at Ali Babas Restaurant.

This was the second last day of my training course, and just the one dive to 42m. This went much better than yesterday with my timings spot on and most of my skills going smoothly.

The only one I couldn't get was the 15m swim to stage (then breathing off it) with no mask and no breathing regulator. The first time I got a cramp, and the second two times I made it only about 10m before quitting. I've done this exercise successfully with my mask on, and in theory it's no more difficult with the mask off, but there's something about not being able to see that you're nearly there that makes it feel harder...

This evening I was planning for my final dive of the course tomorrow - a 20 minute dive to 45m in the Blue Hole to see the famous "arch". To get through the arch to the open ocean you need to go down to 57m or so, but just seeing the arch is something I haven't managed before so I'm looking forward to it! Wish me luck!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.