Buddy Yamaha

By richie_rollover

Not amused...

Todays blip was supposed to be of my shiny new headphones which I bought from the wonderfully helpful people at Dolphin music with some birthday cash. Unfortunately City-link, due to their ineptitude have sent them to the Glasgow depot rather than the Edinburgh one. This is despite it being clearly marked with an EH postcode.

I can't guarantee there will be someone in the house tomorrow so I called City-link to sort it out. It would appear however that they are completely useless. I suggested that I pick it up from them and was told if I called tomorrow before 8 they might catch it before it went on the drivers van allowing me to do that, but they couldn't guarantee it. I told them I had the reference and couldn't I just do that now, but apparently they can't due to not having the parcel there.

I then said that I could guarantee someone would be in up until twelve so could they just deliver it before then. They had the cheek to say they couldn't do that unless I called the supplier and got them to upgrade the delivery. I pointed out to them that it wasn't the supplier that made the mistake but them so they should be the ones to put it right but they weren't accepting that.

Fortunately the people at Dolphin are great and have said they will make sure it gets upgraded so I get it pre-twelve tomorrow.

Never, ever, use City-link, they are just incompetent.

As a result todays blip is a silhouette crow. Unfortunately it's not a murder of silhouette crows or it would have been an excuse to put in some Tom Waits lyrics.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.