Baggie Trousers

By SkaBaggie

Waiting For The Ghost Train

This evening at work has been all about preparing for the beer festival this weekend, which is running in tandem with the Furness 40th Anniversary celebrations. Basically, I've been lugging casks of beer about the place and erecting picnic benches in the freezing bastard cold. But away from work, my mind's been otherwise occupied; I've decided to write a ghost story, a sub-genre I've never tackled before, and have alternated between reading a few classic ghostly tales from masters like M.R. James and Edgar Allen Poe, and planning my own take on the subject.

In that spirit, I decided to try a few eerie night-time shots on my way into work. Fortunately my walk coincided with the passage of the very spooky 18.48 to Birmingham New Street. Well, New Street Station's a pretty horrifying place, isn't it?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.