Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Tatum and Honey

Extra babysitting duties this week while our son (Tatum and Fiona's Dad) is away on business in NYC. So not lots of blipping. But I did manage to have the camera with me when I picked up Tatum from her after school class, Webkins. Now who would know what a Webkin is? Not I. It's a fuzzy animal (Honey happens to be a golden retriever) with a W on it's paw. In this class, they make a beaded collar and leash,(displayed in the portrait) sew the pillow(also pictured) and mattress for a bed that they will make out of wood. (and they "have to wear goggles" to do the woodwork.) Not sure, but maybe the blanket will be knitted. (I saw yarn in the teacher's bin) At our house she wove a potholder as a matt for it. Lots of crafty skills for 2nd graders. We are exhausted and not real excited about started this at 7 am tomorrow so Mom can go to work 11 hours.
So --good night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.