Shutter Trolle

By ShutterTrolle

Salmon Bones

I headed upisland today in search of bald eagles. I friend told me that she noticed a couple dozen eagles feasting on the salmon spawning in the Cowichan River and I could not pass up the opportunity to capture some in a picture. By the time I arrived at the river today, the seagulls had taken over and the eagles were waiting patiently in the surrounding trees. I waited patiently for the eagles to get hungry and drop down for a meal, but they stubbornly remained in the trees. I explored the banks of the river and stumbled across the remains of some fowl work. The backbone of a hapless salmon lay picked clean and nestled among rocks on the river bank. So far the only evidence I was able to capture showing that the eagles did more than just sit in the trees watching silly people climbing over deadfalls and rocks while trying to keep their camera from getting wet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.