In Sorelworld...

By sroget

Something's Fishy

After a meeting in Cyberport, I had lunch in Sheung Wan and couldn't resist the urge to wander for just a few minutes and take a few quick snaps. I love this area, always something new and interesting. Today it was the seafood drying on the streets that caught my eye. Unfortunately, this man picked up the fish from across the street just before I came up (just before it had all been laid out on the street like this squid) but this proved to be just as interesting a photo. Sometime soon I need to set aside a weekend day to fully explore this area and see what else is hiding.

It was my friend Mary's last night in HK tonight before she flies off to the US. We met at a bar in Central for Super Tuesdays 2-for-1 dinners (the only place I know of that does this on Monday AND Tuesday) and I discovered a new haunt for my standard drink - bellinis! They had 5 or 6 different flavours including passion fruit! My absolute favourite which I discovered on a recent trip to St Maarten with my best friend. I had looked in about 4 different grocery stores in HK for passion fruit juice to no avail. But the bar was nice enough to sell me a carton :) Awesome

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.