Rodents rule

By squirk

Quick - get out the citrus!

Lurgy has hit the office. I have a poorly sick desk buddy who's sensibly called in sick, one behind me with a sniffle and a couple just down the way with symptoms. My production controller is dizzy (one of the first signs). A bluebottle has been spotted in the kitchen (we're on the 6th floor and we don't normally get flies!) There's only one thing for it - Vitamin C. A line of satsumas has been established between me and my colleagues. Now I have to eat that line! I'm rubbish at eating fruit.

I apologise for the slight camera shake - I took the picture quickly so that no one would spot me taking a picture of fruit on my desk. There are some things that take too much explanation when I have a train to catch.

Just booked the Christmas flights.Easyjet now charge for hold baggage, which just ain't right. BA were cheaper anyway, so na na-na na na!!! And we'll get a biscuit with BA (a nice bit of shortbread - mmmm).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.