Today's Pic

By frankyb

RED HOT CHILLI PEPPERS

As well as being one of my all time favourite bands they are also a devilishly handsome vegetable.
These have been sitting in the salad drawer of my fridge for far too long after I made a Thai curry last week and I have been hankering on photographing them ever since.

Ok I know it's a bit of a cliche photographing chillis but they really are irrisistible.
I spent far too long shaping them into star shapes and flowers and weird creatures when I realised they looked nice as plain lettering, mimicking a sort of oriental script with their curvy shapes.

Anyway here's my very first Blip. My friend Max Ellis has been badgering me for months to get started but I've always feared not being able to keep it going so here goes...............

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.