Abstract Eyes

By abstracteyes

Lost in the Symmetry

Lost in the symmetry of this image.

Walking to the local coffee shop in my old coastal town. Camera in hand. Tide high. High enough to create a large pond of water that had captured the reflection of the bridge above.

Me? Well me standing there full of eagerness to get some shots of the scene that I was seeing. My parents volunteering to take the kids on ahead to the coffee shop to give me a few minutes to get the shot.

I could photograph bridges every single day. I love the angles, the lines, the different perspectives. I love how the look changes according to the weather and the clouds in the sky.

And I absolutely adore this bridge. This photograph brings out a lot of emotions in me. Thoughts of my childhood. Memories of the past and present. Daydreams about the future. A bridge that reminds me of the place that I will always be able to call home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.