Me by the Sea

By robindbythesea

A November Gloaming

The grand show is eternal.
It is always sunrise somewhere;
the dew is never dried all at once;
a shower is forever falling;
vapor is ever rising.

Eternal sunrise,
eternal dawn and gloaming,
on sea and continents and islands,
each in its turn, as the round earth rolls.
~John Muir


The clocks have turned back
Twilight comes earlier now
The beginning of the end of my day
is what I once thought of as afternoon.

The leaves are abandoning the trees
or perhaps the trees are neglecting to nurture them.
Ominous, cloudy skies seem closer
Remembering to breathe and to look
I am reminded
In these sad, lightless times
There is still beauty to be found
~Me


I spotted these trees against this sky on a West Sussex A road and stopped to capture the moment.

This is my 100th blip. My blips have been a little sporadic of late but still am so very pleased to have discovered blipfoto. I have met many talented, helpful and interesting photographers. I raise my glass to you all and look forward to my next 100.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.