champignons

By champignons

New coat

Today I made a brief foray to the chemist
'I want' I said 'Some cough syrup' adding to the consternation of some bystanders
'With lots of drugs in. Proper drugs, not this glycerine crap. I nearly coughed a lung up last night and sugar doesn't cut it'

While on this foray into codine based relief, I realised it was cold, and I wasn't wearing a coat. So I bought one. And here it is. In case I sound frivolous, I had been eyeing it up for a while and got the OK from Jim a while ago. Just a matter of waiting for my size to appear in the racks.

I took a photo in a very regal pose so you could admire the full force of the multiple ruffley lapels, then realised my face is not a sight you want to behold. So I'll save that for a day when my nose has ceased to emulate that of Rudolph.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.