Appreciation

By Appreciation

Striking the Right Chord

For some days now my energy levels have been lower than usual. But after a good sleep I woke this morning feeling able to tackle all that lay ahead.

Industrial stain and carpet cleaners at mum's today trying to sort out Monday night's mess. Mum will stay for a few days till things settle down. Then off to visit dad. The other day I had a lovely chat with him about why I didn't want him to go to bed quite so soon -

I'm tired, I'm getting old -he said
Ha, you always tell me you're Peter Pan -I replied
Well, better Peter Pan than a Pan Washer -he quipped

Always a quip, always left chuckling.

Home for a slap up tea of fillet steak, onions, peppers, mushrooms, salad and crusty bread. The feast of Kings. My poor family have been ignored for some time, I felt the need to indulge them.

I popped into my girls bedroom to catch a brief moment with her and she picked up her somewhat dusty guitar. Like many teenagers, the only lessons she has had have been from her brother and pals, but she does enjoy strumming and she has a good ear. It was such a calming brief moment.

Apologies to my blip friends for my lack of commenting, I will catch up soon. Thank you for your kinds words lately, I do appreciate them

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.