Ticking Away the Moments

By wiiaholic

Beads

One last appearance for the beads previously known as one of my favourite necklaces.

Thought I'd try something a bit different as a blip photo - I saw someone's blip of some seashells which made me think of what I could use as a subject.

Now I'm looking at this blip, I'm thinking that maybe I could mend the necklace - I'm not into making things or doing craft stuff so it hadn't occurred to me before. But really, how difficult can it be, just need to get something to string the beads on, some sort of clasp thingy then arrange all the beads in the right order.....

Maybe not, that all sounds too much like hard work - and I'm a bit cack-handed at the best of times so I can't see it ending up anything like a necklace.

I just can't bring myself to throw the beads away, seems such a waste. Luckily one of Gary's daughter's is very creative, so I'm hoping she will take them off my hands and make something with them - maybe even a necklace ;o)

And now I've got an excuse to go shopping...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.