Imagination Required

There wasn't a cloud in the sky as I took my walk round the block at lunchtime and I could see the light was streaming through the stained glass windows of St John's at the West end of Princes Street.

I know, I thought, I'll go and shoot some pictures of the light coming through the stained glass windows and the lovely colours against the bright white walls and dark wooden pews.

But when I got there I just saw this shot down the narrow aisle showing the scale of the place and prefer it in B&W.

So, you'll just have to imagine the bright light and vivid colours for me, ok?

- - - - -

LOTD: andreasone's transporters blip is a great cityscape - the winter colours and almost repetitive patterns of the trees and reflections with the string horizontal line of the train work a treat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.