maxcontrast

By maxcontrast

National demo 2010

Went to the national demo in london today to protest the cutting of university funding and raise the cap on fees, it was a brilliant event, the atmosphere of 50.000 students and lectures and members of the people all shouting with one voice was like nothing I have experienced before, and its something I will not forget anytime soon.

On a down note I am digusted and livid with the people that decided to hijack our demonstration and cause violence and panic at millbank and in other areas around london, it makes me feel sick that all of our efforts to have our voices heard are being drowned out in the worldwide media, by a few selfish B******ds, I was there and do not let any media tell you otherwise when I say the MAJORITY of us were peaceful and went out to show our faces, to the men that plan on destroying our future.
Rant over.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.