My Photographic Footprint

By Theodora8

A47 Bites Again.

I just missed this, what ever it was. The bus was stuck in the middle of the road and the silver car was sitting freshly pranged.
A few minutes went by, then this woman got out, looking cross but composed. I took this photo then had the fun of blindly overtaking the bus into this notoriously crashy road..
A huge SUV came out of no where and nearly drove into the back of my car.
The driver thought it a good idea to honk at me and chase me to the next roundabout. He pulled up alongside me and mouthed oaths and insults across his wife who was sitting in the seat by my window. She was ignoring the whole thing. I followed her example. I looked blankly at the hideous man, who looked like a giant cod, with the biggest head and the most grotesque mouth I have seen for years, and drove off. I was full of feelings of relief that I was not married to a thing like that.

I saw later that the silver car had an older woman in the passenger's seat. I expect the long long pause was the driver settling her.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.