Lapiaz

By Sn2

Dive

After an "absence" from tech diving for a while, I have pulled out my gear and wiped off a rather thick accumulation of dust and spiderwebs. Just as well I have two BC's since it turns out the first one has a busted auto inflate. Well, it's not busted, it just doesn't want to stop inflating!

So if you're curious it's drysuit diving with a twin tank setup on a harness with separate regs and contents gauges, back-up depth gauge (in addition to my computer) and independent buoyancy.

I'm not mucking around with ligths, a dive line or search reel right now. Since I can't bloody remember exactly what all the buttons on my computer do, the above list will be enough kit to re-familiarise myself with.

If you were wondering as to my preparedness and possible trepidation with diving, have a look here First dive will be a nice open water sea dive to not much depth, I'm thinking...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.