BernardYoung

By BernardYoung

Uke

A Ukulele Song

I'm not being difficult
I'm not being something I'm not
I'm just being true to myself
And hoping you will understand

I'm not being irascible
I'm not being impossible
I'm just being true to myself
And hoping you will under...
I'm hoping you will under...
I'm hoping you will understand






The ukulele, (variantly spelled ukelele in the UK), sometimes abbreviated to uke, is a chordophone classified as a plucked lute; it is a subset of the guitar family of instruments, generally with four nylon or gut strings or four courses of strings.
The ukulele originated in the 19th century as a Hawaiian interpretation of the cavaquinho or braguinha and the rajão, small guitar-like instruments taken to Hawai'i by Portuguese immigrants. It gained great popularity elsewhere in the United States during the early 20th century, and from there spread internationally.
Tone and volume of the instrument vary with size and construction. Ukuleles commonly come in four sizes: soprano, concert, tenor, and baritone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.