Daffs Snaps

By Daff

Baking Day #8

WOW! I've made it! 100 blips with no gaps!!

A bit of a cliché but this is not what I intended for my 100th blip!

I was going to hire a plane to do sign writing in the sky (too stormy)

I could have got Queen Mary 2 to let off 100 maroons into the sky (she's already sailed)

I was going to carve 100 into the chalk on a Wiltshire hillside (not enough room next to the white horse)

Then I realised it was baking day so I hastily put together a pastry 100 amongst the baking I've done so far today!!

When I started on this journey (Thanks Emy) I never realised how addictive it could become - it's made me much more observant of life around me. I have also learnt a lot from viewing other Blipper's contributions, and I never go anywhere without my camera!

Thankyou everyone for all your comments, favourites and subs., you have been a great source of encouragement and inspiration.

Enough rambling from me - back to the kitchen I go - still got profiteroles and welsh cakes to bake!

Edit! Yesterday's blip was a remote controlled model of concord which I watched flying round a couple of times before it crashed to the tarmac!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.