NoodlePix

By Pix

A big splash

Gale force winds (force 11) here in Peel today, and high tide was at the rather civilised hour of 2:15, so despite my cold, I wrapped up warm, and headed down to Fenella Beach to watch the waves.

There was a nice place to shelter just at the bottom of Peel Hill and I sat for a while and took a few (okay lots, far too many in fact) pictures. Met a nice lady called "biker chick" who had come to take some photos without a camera, so I'll email this to her. She refused to pose under one of the cracking waves though :( (why?)

A hope the gales will have gone by Monday when I have to get on the pukey ferry! Oh please say they will!?

A bigger splash

Edit: I tried to get in the picture with a big wave, but they weren't cooperating.

More here

Edit: this was much more fun than the fireworks the other night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.