Blip Challenge

By blipchal

You're in a maze of twisty little passages...

You are in a maze of twisty little passages, all alike

Walking around Farnborough is exactly like that. (Bonus points to any geeks old enough to recognise where it comes from too!).
Lots of underpasses through huge roundabouts - so big they have car parks in the middle of them.

You enter through one passage, and leave by one of the exits.
I'm not wishing to make excuses (OK maybe I am) but its rather disorienting as you lose sight of landmarks as you descend and the "obvious" exit isn't actually the one you want. So its easy to get lost.

Its was another wet day today - I did my drowned rat impression but actually I was a lot dryer than the first day - just I didn't bother with a hood.

As I was about to leave the training room - I saw a magnificent rainbow through the gauzy blinds, so rushed down to catch it. However it was all but gone by the time I got outside, and faded as I watched.

So - back to the passage ways for this one - and I think the B&W emphasises the grey day and the general malaise this weather can bring.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.